Counseling

WELCOME TO THE CENTRAL HIGH SCHOOL COUNSELING PAGE! 

The counseling office is open from 7:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. during the regular school day. Students can schedule an appointment by stopping in the counseling office before/after school or during passing time to see his/her assigned counselor. Any before/after school appointments must be made directly through the individual counselor.

Families are welcome to make an appointment to see their student's counselor by either calling the counseling office's main number at (970) 254-6200 ext. 2 or by contacting the specific counselor directly by email or phone.

Last Name     Counselor                        Email                                                                     Phone                                  

A-Ci                  Stacey Pottorff               Stacey.Pottorff@d51schools.org           970-254-6200 x 22119

Cj-Go               Teresa Sheffield             Teresa.Sheffield@d51schools.org         970-254-6200 x 22120

Gp-Li                Kerri Spore                       Kerri.Spore@d51schools.org                  970-254-6200 x 22121

Lo-O                 Liza Hines                          Liza.Hines@d51schools.org                    970-254-6200 x 22122

P-Sh                  Kalena Castaneda              Kalena.Castaneda@d51schools.org                       970-254-6200 x 22123

Si-Z                    Jessica Barton                Jessica.Barton@d51school.org             970-254-6200 x 22124

 

 



School Counseling services at Central are delivered in four specific ways:

Individual Student Planning assisting students with academic and post-secondary planning, goal formation/planning (behavioral, academic, etc.)

Classroom Counseling Curriculum– delivering classroom lessons related to Individualized Career and Academic Plans (ICAP) so that students develop specific post-secondary plans

Group Counseling – providing small group counseling to support student social/emotional needs (grief, anxiety, etc.).

Responsive Services– meeting immediate student needs (counseling, crisis intervention, consultation, referral, peer mediation, information-providing)